I am having the most interesting conversation with TM. It is a conversation I never thought I'd have. So, I started chatting with him because his status was "TM is in a peculiar mood", and I wanted to know why. We were in the middle of a fairly normal conversation, when he goes into this:
TM: oh, btw.(long pause) i realize now the error in my ways from the beginning of the year. i should have definitely dated u longer and not freaked out b/c it was the beginning of the year
Me: it's okay...I freaked out a little too, because I wasn't really sure what I wanted at that point, but it's nice to hear. thanks.
TM: fo sho. i felt like i was in the same place as well which is nice to hear
Me: yeah. we also failed at communicating
TM: more like i dropped the ball. well, i gotta go to sig but i'd love to keep texting u if its not too much trouble...
I think it's kind of sweet that he apologized, and it's an interesting feeling, being the one that got away. TM then proceeded to make some really insightful comments about communication and relationships, which really surprised me, given how messily our little fling ended. I would also like to note that I don't really consider TM and I to have "dated", as he puts it. I think of it more as a glorified hook-up.
Wednesday, May 6, 2009
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment