A note on fiestas: If you want to have a truly spectacular fiesta, you must always ask Señor Funtimes to be your host. And you must always serve margaritas and tequila sunrises and listen to mariachi music until you get tipsy enough to dance to Britney Spears, Katy Perry, and ABBA with your girlfriends. If you need to find Señor Funtimes, he is the dashing and lecherous Mexican in the poncho and fake moustache.
A short explanation on the above note: my friends and I have decided to have a themed party every week. We put a bunch of themes into a hat, and plan to randomly choose a theme for each week. Next week's party is RANDOM! Which means everyone wears a random costume, and we'll probably end up creating mixed drinks out of random ingredients. Señor Funtimes may make another appearance.
In other news, I'm not really sure what to do about this whole TM thing. It was a lot of fun at first, having a cute boy call and text me all the time. I mean, a fun, sexy flirtation is exactly what I'm looking for, but then it turned into something else. It suddenly got a lot more involved than I ever intended it to be, and he was texting me at least fifteen times a day; it was flattering, until he got the attitude that I had to be accountable for the times when I wasn't texting him back right away. He never said it outright, but he would get a little whiny, almost petulant, when I didn't have time to text him back within five or ten minutes. I've been feeling a little smothered lately, and he's not even on the same side of the country as I am! I can't stand it when guys think that every spare moment I have should be devoted to them; I feel like it's a warning sign of someone who's much too controlling or insecure. I asked TM to back off a little, and he has. I feel like this, at least, is a hopeful sign, although I'm becoming less convinced that I want to try dating him again next year. It's still up in the air; I'm not about to make any commitments at this point. I've realized, though, that I'm not really commitment-phobic; I think it's just my instincts telling me when a guy's not right for me.
I've been driving a lot lately, listening to music and being alone with my thoughts. I find that it helps me sort things out in my head, where previously I had to talk them all out with someone else. It's not that I don't talk to my friends about my dilemmas anymore, by any means, but it does let me come to my own conclusions before I listen to anyone else's. One of my biggest weaknesses is that I tend to adopt other people's opinions as my own because I don't trust myself to be right or to feel the way I should about things.
I've also been watching a lot of Josh Groban live concerts. I have two on dvd, and I've been watching the one that airs on PBS...it is bad that I prefer this to a real and interested (albeit geographically distant)boy?
Saturday, June 20, 2009
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment