My Halloween was basically full of ridiculosity and very bad life choices. It started out with no classes except Chorale, no work, and two interviews for the RA position. So far, so good. Then, I went to Walmart with my Theta dot to find...Halloween costumes! I found this great pair of black fairy wings, so I decided to be an Evil Fairy of Evil! I wore the wings, Stasi's little black dress with rhinestones on it, and lots and lots of glitter. It was basically amazing. Things were still good at this point. At about 8:30, we headed over to the 905 for a pre-funk with the Phi's. This is where I started making the bad choices by drinking 3 cups of hop-skip. Hop-skip is a drink composed of lots and lots of alcohol and some soda, and 1 drink is roughly equivalent to 2-3 drinks. So, my judgment was severely impaired by the time we headed over to the Phi House for the Halloween Rave. I danced with TM for a little bit, which I promised my roommate I wouldn't do, and then I ended up dancing with this really weird guy who tried to make out with me on the dance floor. I told him that I had to walk my friend home, grabbed Stasi and Alie (who was dancing with an Indiana Jones) and headed over to the Sig House. At the Sig House, I had an interesting conversation with a girl from my English class who told me she thought I was really awesome and the only cool Theta. I also had a conversation with a guy I danced with at the 905 earlier in the year, but barely remember. That was a pretty awkward conversation. It went something like:
Me: Hi, I'm Emily.
Him: Yeah, I know. I danced with you at the 905.
Me: Oh. Right.
Him: Yeah, I remember I was drinking a beer, so I said no and you seemed upset, so I finished the beer and danced with you.
Me: I did? That's weird, because I don't usually get upset about things like that.
Him: Well, I was pretty drunk, so I probably misread you.
For the record, I was definitely not upset when he said no. Anyways, I then made the worst decision I made all night and decided to text TM. Drunk texting (which I did a lot of last night) is never a good idea, I have decided. Here's how the texting convo went:
Me: What are you up to?
TM: Nothing much. Having a slow night so I can do hw and play rugby tmrw. And so I can watch Made of Honor with this girl who will hopefully be my girlfriend soon. How about urself?
Me: haha sounds like fun!
TM: Yeah, it should be a good time. How about you?
Me: Partying! Trying to find someone to dance with.
TM: haha gl! Never a problem here 4 me! Got more women than I know what to do with. But I really like this one so I'm hopin I'll soon be set.
Me: You have such a big ego...
TM: Me, yes and no. Doesn't hurt my ego when I can go to a dance and not have to approach girls to dance b/c they come to me! :P
Me: Only because you go to Whitman.
TM: I went to Whitman instead of PLU for a reason...
Me: Haha
A very long and bizarre conversation, no?
Saturday, November 1, 2008
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment